Where to start when Spring cleaning

Winter is over and spring is here, I walked out of my apartment today and a wave of heat hits my face. 78 degree weather, back in the sunny city of Tarzana California. It is time for me, Alana, to revamp my apartment decor… my job… my hobbies… my friends… my wardrobe… my time management skills… my verbal communications… and grow. *OVERWHELMING RIGHT?*

Spring Break is coming to a close and I need to start my spring cleaning.

My solution is to reorganize my life as I proposed earlier, but I need to begin small. I will start by washing the dishes in my apartment and then taking the trash out with my boyfriend Andrew.

After the ambiance of my apartment feels a little neater, I will able to find ZEN and clear my thoughts. Current time, I open my laptop, search WordPress and find this handy link on Tiana Feng’s WordPress page.

http://tianafeng.com/2012/06/04/how-to-tell-if-you-should-throw-away-those-clothes/

Thank you Tiana! I think you should definitely check hers out, although I have an explanation of my own here.

Step 1, According to Tiana Feng, I should begin by searching my wardrobe to see if any clothes has holes, rips, tears or broken zippers and getting rid of those.

Step 2, Donate clothes with bleach stains, nail polish stains, color stains that happened in the wash and won’t fade out.

Step 3, Other peoples clothes…Return to sender and so forth.

Step 4, Donate any clothes that you have out grown physically. Or that are too large, unless you are rocking that boyfriend jean look.

Step 5, Too small? A shrunken midriff reviling tank top perhaps or shorts that ride weird in the middle? Make sure that your clothes (especially if small) flatter “your body type,” according to Feng.

Step 6, If you haven’t worn it in a year, get rid of it & if it’s a halloween costume piece, put it away in the coat closet instead of your bedroom closet.

Step 7, Be a Fashion Forward Male or Female! Keep up with latest trends and let your clothes show that you do. Since trends tend to repeat over the decades you can keep your truly favorite items or high end clothing purchases you can’t part with in the “costume” coat closet. If you are able to part with those high end clothing items, there is always websites like ebay.com or etsy.com to help you sell you’re old clothes to pay for future purchases (Retail therapy).

All the items you toss out should definitely be donated to any near by Goodwill, Salvation Army, thrift stores, or DARE clothing donation boxes.

For more funny useful random info, stories and events, please check out my other blog/webpage at http://fanzine.webs.com

One thought on “Where to start when Spring cleaning

Leave a Reply

